Today I worried. I worried that I wouldn’t have enough time. This is a re-occurring theme with me. Not enough time at work, at church or with my family.

Later in the day when everything worked out perfectly, I had a thought possibly from God that asked
‘When are you going to believe about the sparrow?’

I knew exactly what He was referring to. The passage where He says He cares more about us than birds. (Matt 6:24-34)

The passage refers to birds of the air not sparrows.

 

I try to take care of myself so often but the truth is I can’t. He takes care of me way better than I ever could.

The truth will set me free.  (Jn 8:31-36)

 

If I really believed that God will take great care of me, I would never worry.

 

My freedom is from worry. The truth is He does take care of me perfectly. He knows better and He loves better.
‘Jesus increase my trust and belief in you. Thank you for revealing stuff to babes.’

 

time_flies33.jpg

 

What a cool idea.  More info at http://mrkate.com/2013/04/04/time-flies-butterflies/

 

To conclude I want to share a passage from Isiah 48:17 (HCSB) “This is what the LORD, your Redeemer, the Holy One of Israel says: I am Yahweh your God, who teaches you for your benefit, who leads you in the way you should go. ”

I have tried to go my own way very often. It usually ends badly. When I follow Jesus, His way is awesome.  They say time flies when I am having fun.  I’m thankful that there is enough of it even when it feels like it is flying too fast.

 

 

 

