Ask seek knock.

Luke 11:9-13 (KJ2000) ” 9 And I say unto you, Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and you shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you. 10 For every one that asks receives; and he that seeks finds; and to him that knocks it shall be opened. 11 If a son shall ask bread of any of you that is a father, will he give him a stone? or if he asks for a fish, will he for a fish give him a serpent? 12 Or if he shall ask an egg, will he offer him a scorpion? 13 If you then, being evil, know how to give good gifts unto your children: how much more shall your heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to them that ask him?”

How important is it to ask? Only that my whole life and my eternal life depend on it.

I learned yesterday that God was making my faith grow. I had not done anything to make it grow but it grew. I do not know how to increase my own faith but He does.

I do not know how to forgive but Jesus does.

 

He delights in us
I delight in Him
I wonder, marvel and admire

Luke 11:14 (KJ2000) ” 14 And he was casting out a demon, and it was dumb. And it came to pass, when the demon was gone out, the dumb man spoke; and the people wondered. ”

 

Asking Jesus for help is like having a conversation.

 

We talk in order to understand.

 

My part is often to conform.

 

I was made very good but I have fallen and need to be brought back up to purity and holiness where truth and life are.

 

Luke 11:28 (KJ2000) ” 28 But he said, Yea rather, blessed are they that hear the word of God, and keep it. ”

 

‘Father, help me never think I have come far enough and have no need to proceed further with You. Break my pride I don’t care what it costs. I love you more than myself. I see how You satisfy me. Keep guiding me and teaching me. You are a great shepherd and teacher.’

 

God’s word is just enough tension to show there is more.

God’s word contains the energy to follow through with His plan.

God’s word is full of love.

 

PS

I invite any reader to ask me a question.
I realize this is a very general request. But it is fringe. I will give an example to get it started.

Is the earth flat? -No.

 

flat-earth-625x350.jpg
From https://www.geek.com/culture/internet-gutter-welcome-to-the-flat-earth-1659303/

 

 

