The boat is Jesus. I am in Him and He is in me.

002-lumo-jesus-storm

http://www.freebibleimages.org/

In reality there is no boat and i don’t have a boat. They are symbols of spiritual things. Jesus is my friend who is alive and who is greater than me. He is God who humbles himself so very small that He is able to love me.

 

‘Jesus You are only concerned about the best for me. Thank You.’

The saying about not giving a person a fish but teaching them to fish is an example of How Jesus works. I always complain about wanting a fish and not wanting to go through the learning process of fishing. But His way is so much better. He is smarter. He is great. My ideas and goodness do not come close to His ways,

Isa 55:1 (KJ2000) ” 1 Ho, everyone that thirsts, come you to the waters, and he that has no money; come you, buy, and eat; yea, come, buy wine and milk without money and without price. ”

Isa 55:6-9 (KJ2000) ” 6 Seek you the LORD while he may be found, call you upon him while he is near: 7 Let the wicked forsake his way, and the unrighteous man his thoughts: and let him return unto the LORD, and he will have mercy upon him; and to our God, for he will abundantly pardon. 8 For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, says the LORD. 9 For as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts.”

 

The Hebrew word for higher is gabahh (gaw-bah’) which means to soar.

 

Matt 11:25-30 (KJ2000) ” 25 At that time Jesus answered and said, I thank you, O Father, Lord of heaven and earth, because you have hid these things from the wise and prudent, and have revealed them unto babes. 26 Even so, Father: for so it seemed good in your sight. 27 All things are delivered unto me of my Father: and no man knows the Son, but the Father; neither knows any man the Father, except the Son, and he to whomever the Son will reveal him. 28 Come unto me, all you that labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and you shall find rest unto your souls. 30 For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.”

 

The Greek word for revealed is apokalupto (ap-ok-al-oop’-to) which means to take off the cover, or disclose.

Other ways to know I am following Jesus’s way:
His way is peaceful and meek and lowly in heart.

So if I am obsessing or thinking all these thoughts and conivations to accomplish a goal, it might not be His will. He is sovereign but I want to promote His will not fight against it.

 

Christians sometimes engage in a thing called proving they know god. This is not His will. It is an insecure thing a doubtful and fearing man thing.
There is this guy I work with who is insecure and I really don’t like him, but I see the beauty in him. For one thing I’m not afraid that he is going to go behind my back and say bad things about me. The things he talks about are unusual and interesting. For me making money or getting ahead socially are the usual things that interest me but he is interested in seeing animals in nature and riding bikes in Florida. He can’t tell an interesting story with a relevant ending. It feels more like a tale told by an idiot.

How judgemental am I. I am embarassed by the goodness I see in others because it points out the utter lack of goodness that is in me.

Another example is this guy who is on fire with the gospel. He’s not afraid to say anything to anyone. He doesn’t know all the doctrines but he is spot on. He knows the person – Jesus. Doctrine is important but the doctrine comes from a person.

Lastly I read this website which I cant remember for sure I think it was bible study
where it said that reading the bible is good but don’t forget why I am reading it – to get to know Jesus. http://www.biblestudytools.com/bible-study/topical-studies/4-life-changing-ideas-about-bible-study.html

 

It brings me great comfort to know that God will have His way. His words will accomplish what He makes them to do.

People will not mess up His perfect plan.

Prayer:
‘Jesus, help me be in Your will and in Your kingdom where I am safe and where I am joy full by being with You. Praise You for revealing Yourself all the time to everyone.’

 

 

