Rise Outreach.jpg

 

Okay, that was really weird. I just finished watching soul surfer and the prompt turned out to be limb. Not sure if the story is familiar to everyone but this surfer got her arm ate off by a shark. Then she went on to win many competitions with only one arm.

The movie talks about how we are all beautiful and how love is most important. I don’t know what to say. I have been making mistakes all week because I want to do something that I’d rather do than something to spend time with someone because they want to do it.

Even commenting on blogs. I have the motivation to make mine more popular rather than really get to know the person and build freindships.

The word limb reminds me of a saying, ‘going out on a limb.’ I also remember a saying about loving people even though. It may be hard but do it anyway kind of thing. I’m up for it.
prayer, ‘ Jesus help me, I can’t love anyone without you.’

 

The Friday Reminder and Prompt for #SoCS July 29/17

 

 

