Lord of all.jpg

 

 

Bible verses that contain the power to help me make Jesus my Lord.

Matt 9:27-30 (KJ2000) ” 27 And when Jesus departed from there, two blind men followed him, crying, and saying, Son of David, have mercy on us. 28 And when he came into the house, the blind men came to him: and Jesus said unto them, You believe that I am able to do this? They said unto him, Yes, Lord. 29 Then touched he their eyes, saying, According to your faith be it unto you. 30 And their eyes were opened; and Jesus sternly charged them, saying, See that no man knows it.”

Matt 9:28 (NET) ” 28 When he went into the house, the blind men came to him. Jesus said to them, “Do you believe that I am able to do this?” They said to him, “Yes, Lord.” ”

Lord = G2962 κύριος kurios (koo’-ree-os) n.
1. supreme in authority
2. (as noun) controller
3. (by implication) Master (as a respectful title)
[from kuros “supremacy”]
KJV: God, Lord, master, Sir

 

Matt 11:25-30 (KJ2000) ” 25 At that time Jesus answered and said, I thank you, O Father, Lord of heaven and earth, because you have hid these things from the wise and prudent, and have revealed them unto babes. 26 Even so, Father: for so it seemed good in your sight. 27 All things are delivered unto me of my Father: and no man knows the Son, but the Father; neither knows any man the Father, except the Son, and he to whomever the Son will reveal him. 28 Come unto me, all you that labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and you shall find rest unto your souls. 30 For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.”

 

Matt 11:25 a (KJ2000) ” 25 At that time Jesus answered and said, I thank you, O Father, Lord of heaven and earth,…” ”

 

 

Matt 17:4-5 (KJ2000) ” 4 Then answered Peter, and said unto Jesus, Lord, it is good for us to be here: if you will, let us make here three tabernacles; one for you, and one for Moses, and one for Elijah. 5 While he yet spoke, behold, a bright cloud overshadowed them: and behold a voice out of the cloud, which said, This is my beloved Son, in whom I am well pleased; hear you him.”

 

 

Matt 22:37-46 (KJ2000) ” 37 Jesus said unto him, You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, and with all your soul, and with all your mind. 38 This is the first and great commandment. 39 And the second is like unto it, You shall love your neighbor as yourself. 40 On these two commandments hang all the law and the prophets. 41 While the Pharisees were gathered together, Jesus asked them, 42 Saying, What think you of Christ? whose son is he? They said unto him, The son of David. 43 He said unto them, How then does David in the Spirit call him Lord, saying, 44 The Lord said unto my Lord, Sit on my right hand, till I make your enemies your footstool? 45 If David then called him Lord, how is he his son? 46 And no man was able to answer him a word, neither dared any man from that day forth ask him any more questions.”

A father can not call his son ‘Lord’ because of what Lord means. A son can never rule over the father. It is impossible.
It breaks a commandment, it is evil, and will never be tolerated long.

Mark 5:18-20 (KJ2000) ” 18 And when he was come into the ship, he that had been possessed with the demon asked him that he might be with him. 19 But Jesus permitted him not, but said unto him, Go home to your friends, and tell them what great things the Lord has done for you, and has had compassion on you. 20 And he departed, and began to announce in Decapolis what great things Jesus had done for him: and all men did marvel.”

 

Mark 10:46-52 (KJ2000) ” 46 And they came to Jericho: and as he went out of Jericho with his disciples and a great number of people, blind Bartimaeus, the son of Timaeus, sat by the roadside begging. 47 And when he heard that it was Jesus of Nazareth, he began to cry out, and say, Jesus, you son of David, have mercy on me. 48 And many charged him that he should hold his peace: but he cried the more a great deal, You son of David, have mercy on me. 49 And Jesus stood still, and commanded him to be called. And they called the blind man, saying unto him, Be of good comfort, rise; he calls you. 50 And he, casting away his garment, rose, and came to Jesus. 51 And Jesus answered and said unto him, What will you that I should do unto you? The blind man said unto him, Lord, that I might receive my sight. 52 And Jesus said unto him, Go your way; your faith has made you whole. And immediately he received his sight, and followed Jesus in the way.”

Lord here is the word Rabonni.
G4462 ῥαββονί rhabboni (rhab-bon-ee’) (or rhabbouni hrab-boo-nee’) aram.
1. my master, i.e Rabboni, as an official title of honor
[of Chaldee origin, corresponding to G4461]
KJV: Lord, Rabboni

 

Mark 12:29-31 (KJ2000) ” 29 And Jesus answered him, The first of all the commandments is, Hear, O Israel; The Lord our God is one Lord: 30 And you shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, and with all your soul, and with all your mind, and with all your strength: this is the first commandment. 31 And the second is like, namely this, You shall love your neighbor as yourself. There is no other commandment greater than these.”

First = G4413 πρῶτος protos (pro`-tos) adj.
1. foremost (in time, place, order or importance)
[contracted superlative of G4253]
KJV: before, beginning, best, chief(-est), first (of all), former

Second = G1208 δεύτερος deuteros (dyoo’-ter-os) adj.
1. second (in time, place, or rank)
2. (also adverb) secondly
[ordinal from G1417]
KJV: afterward, again, second(-arily, time)

First God then people.
Notice the word similar or like in verse 31. It is similar to love people while loving God with my whole self because God loves people. He commands it and He energizes us to do it. I can not keep loving God without loving people because that is what He does and that is part of Who He is, a lover of people.

 

Luke 5:4-11 (KJ2000) ” 4 Now when he had ceased speaking, he said unto Simon, Launch out into the deep, and let down your nets for a catch. 5 And Simon answering said unto him, Teacher, we have toiled all the night, and have taken nothing: nevertheless at your word I will let down the net. 6 And when they had done this, they enclosed a great multitude of fish: and their net broke. 7 And they beckoned unto their partners, who were in the other ship, that they should come and help them. And they came, and filled both the ships, so that they began to sink. 8 When Simon Peter saw it, he fell down at Jesus’ knees, saying, Depart from me; for I am a sinful man, O Lord. 9 For he was astonished, and all that were with him, at the catch of the fish which they had taken: 10 And so was also James, and John, the sons of Zebedee, who were partners with Simon. And Jesus said unto Simon, Fear not; from now on you shall catch men. 11 And when they had brought their ships to land, they forsook all, and followed him.”

 

Luke 7:6-7 (KJ2000) ” 6 Then Jesus went with them. And when he was now not far from the house, the centurion sent friends to him, saying unto him, Lord, trouble not yourself: for I am not worthy that you should enter under my roof: 7 Therefore neither thought I myself worthy to come unto you: but say a word, and my servant shall be healed.”

Luke 23:40-43 (KJ2000) ” 40 But the other answering rebuked him, saying, Do you not fear God, seeing you are in the same condemnation? 41 And we indeed justly; for we receive the due reward of our deeds: but this man has done nothing amiss. 42 And he said unto Jesus, Lord, remember me when you come into your kingdom. 43 And Jesus said unto him, Verily I say unto you, Today shall you be with me in paradise.”

The criminal on the cross is me. “I receive the due reward of my deeds: but this man has done nothing wrong. Jesus, Lord, remember me in Your kingdom.”

 

Luke 24:3 (KJ2000) ” 3 And they entered in, and found not the body of the Lord Jesus. ”

 

Luke 24:52-53 (KJ2000) ” 52 And they worshiped him, and returned to Jerusalem with great joy: 53 And were continually in the temple, praising and blessing God. Amen.

Worship and Thanks can be a witness. When I say ‘Thank You Jesus.’ and someone overhears it is a good witness. Also when I praise and they hear, it is a good witness.

Worship is a commandment: Exod 20:4-5 (KJV) ” 4 Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image, or any likeness of any thing that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth: 5 Thou shalt not bow down thyself to them, nor serve them: for I the LORD thy God am a jealous God, visiting the iniquity of the fathers upon the children unto the third and fourth generation of them that hate me;”

Also only worship God Exod 20:3 (KJ2000) ” 3 You shall have no other gods before me. ”

 

 

John 8:10-12 (KJ2000) ” 10 When Jesus had lifted himself up, and saw none but the woman, he said unto her, Woman, where are those your accusers? has no man condemned you? 11 She said, No man, Lord. And Jesus said unto her, Neither do I condemn you: go, and sin no more. 12 Then spoke Jesus again unto them, saying, I am the light of the world: he that follows me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life.”

 

John 11:17-44 (KJ2000) ” 17 Then when Jesus came, he found that he had lain in the grave four days already. 18 Now Bethany was near unto Jerusalem, about fifteen furlongs off: 19 And many of the Jews came to Martha and Mary, to comfort them concerning their brother. 20 Then Martha, as soon as she heard that Jesus was coming, went and met him: but Mary sat still in the house. 21 Then said Martha unto Jesus, Lord, if you had been here, my brother would not have died. 22 But I know, that even now, whatsoever you will ask of God, God will give it to you. 23 Jesus said unto her, Your brother shall rise again. 24 Martha said unto him, I know that he shall rise again in the resurrection at the last day. 25 Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believes in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live: 26 And whosoever lives and believes in me shall never die. Do you believe this? 27 She said unto him, Yea, Lord: I believe that you are the Christ, the Son of God, who should come into the world. 28 And when she had so said, she went her way, and called Mary her sister secretly, saying, The Teacher is come, and calls for you. 29 As soon as she heard that, she arose quickly, and came unto him. 30 Now Jesus was not yet come into the town, but was in that place where Martha met him. 31 The Jews then who were with her in the house, and comforted her, when they saw Mary, that she rose up hastily and went out, followed her, saying, She goes unto the grave to weep there. 32 Then when Mary came where Jesus was, and saw him, she fell down at his feet, saying unto him, Lord, if you had been here, my brother would not have died. 33 When Jesus therefore saw her weeping, and the Jews also weeping who came with her, he groaned in his spirit, and was troubled, 34 And said, Where have you laid him? They said unto him, Lord, come and see. 35 Jesus wept. 36 Then said the Jews, Behold how he loved him! 37 And some of them said, Could not this man, who opened the eyes of the blind, have caused that even this man should not have died? 38 Jesus therefore again groaning in himself came to the grave. It was a cave, and a stone lay upon it. 39 Jesus said, Take away the stone. Martha, the sister of him that was dead, said unto him, Lord, by this time he stinks: for he has been dead four days. 40 Jesus said unto her, Said I not unto you, that, if you would believe, you should see the glory of God? 41 Then they took away the stone from the place where the dead was laid. And Jesus lifted up his eyes, and said, Father, I thank you that you have heard me. 42 And I knew that you hear me always: but because of the people who stand by I said it, that they may believe that you have sent me. 43 And when he thus had spoken, he cried with a loud voice, Lazarus, come forth. 44 And he that was dead came forth, bound hand and foot with grave clothes: and his face was bound about with a cloth. Jesus said unto them, Loose him, and let him go.”

 

John 21:12-14 (KJ2000) ” 12 Jesus said unto them, Come and dine. And none of the disciples dared ask him, Who are you? knowing that it was the Lord. 13 Jesus then came, and took bread, and gave to them, and fish likewise. 14 This is now the third time that Jesus showed himself to his disciples, after he was risen from the dead.”

 

John 21:15-19 (KJ2000) ” 15 So when they had dined, Jesus said to Simon Peter, Simon, son of Jonas, do you love me more than these? He said unto him, Yea, Lord; you know that I love you. He said unto him, Feed my lambs. 16 He said to him again the second time, Simon, son of Jonas, do you love me? He said unto him, Yea, Lord; you know that I love you. He said unto him, Feed my sheep. 17 He said unto him the third time, Simon, son of Jonas, do you love me? Peter was grieved because he said unto him the third time, Do you love me? And he said unto him, Lord, you know all things; you know that I love you. Jesus said unto him, Feed my sheep. 18 Verily, verily, I say unto you, When you were young, you dressed yourself, and walked where you would: but when you shall be old, you shall stretch forth your hands, and another shall dress you, and carry you where you would not. 19 This spoke he, signifying by what death he should glorify God. And when he had spoken this, he said unto him, Follow me.”

 

The first two times Jesus asks Peter if he loves Him He uses the word agapao.
The last time He uses the word phileo. (This is a downgrade on the love scale)

 

Acts 2:36 (KJ2000) ” 36 Therefore let all the house of Israel know assuredly, that God has made that same Jesus, whom you have crucified, both Lord and Christ. ”

 

 

2Pet 1:1-4 (KJ2000) ” 1 Simon Peter, a servant and an apostle of Jesus Christ, to them that have obtained like precious faith with us through the righteousness of God and our Savior Jesus Christ: 2 Grace and peace be multiplied unto you through the knowledge of God, and of Jesus our Lord, 3 According as his divine power has given unto us all things that pertain unto life and godliness, through the knowledge of him who has called us to glory and virtue: 4 By which are given unto us exceedingly great and precious promises: that by these you might be partakers of the divine nature, having escaped the corruption that is in the world through lust.”

 

2Pet 1:14 (KJ2000) ” 14 Knowing that shortly I must put off this my tabernacle, even as our Lord Jesus Christ has showed me. ”

Tabernacle is my body or temple of God’s Spirit.

 

2Pet 3:18 (KJ2000) ” 18 But grow in grace, and in the knowledge of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. To him be glory both now and forever. Amen. ”

 

Jude 1:20-25 (KJ2000) ” 20 But you, beloved, building up yourselves in your most holy faith, praying in the Holy Spirit, 21 Keep yourselves in the love of God, looking for the mercy of our Lord Jesus Christ unto eternal life. 22 And on some have compassion, making a difference: 23 And others save with fear, pulling them out of the fire; hating even the garment spotted by the flesh. 24 Now unto him who is able to keep you from falling, and to present you faultless before the presence of his glory with exceeding joy, 25 To the only wise God our Savior, be glory and majesty, dominion and power, both now and forever. Amen.”

 

Further study =

http://www.biblestudytools.com/bible-study/topical-studies/7-daily-steps-to-trust-in-the-lord-with-all-your-heart.html

 

Picture from

 

