kite.jpg

A kite without a string will not fly. I can not live without Jesus. I can not operate in spirit without the Holy Spirit.

John 15:4-5 (KJ2000) ” 4 Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, except it abide in the vine; no more can you, except you abide in me. 5 I am the vine, you are the branches: He that abides in me, and I in him, the same brings forth much fruit: for without me you can do nothing.”

 

All things are God’s

Phil 3:7-11 (KJ2000) ” 7 But what things were gain to me, those I counted loss for Christ. 8 Yea doubtless, and I count all things but loss for the excellency of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord: for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and do count them but rubbish, that I may win Christ, 9 And be found in him, not having my own righteousness, which is of the law, but that which is through the faith of Christ, the righteousness which is of God by faith: 10 That I may know him, and the power of his resurrection, and the fellowship of his sufferings, being made conformable unto his death; 11 If by any means I might attain unto the resurrection of the dead.”

Knowing Jesus is the ultimate goal.

 

 

I must keep growing in Him or I die like a plant.

2Pet 1:2 (KJ2000) ” 2 Grace and peace be multiplied unto you through the knowledge of God, and of Jesus our Lord, ”

 

2Pet 1:8 (KJ2000) ” 8 For if these things be in you, and abound, they make you that you shall neither be barren nor unfruitful in the knowledge of our Lord Jesus Christ. ”

The word for abound also means increase.

2 Peter 1:8 New American Standard Bible (NASB) “8 For if these qualities are yours and are increasing, they render you neither useless nor unfruitful in the true knowledge of our Lord Jesus Christ.”

I need to keep growing in Him and in knowing Him. This is how I keep the string to my master while I’m flying all around in the sky.

prayer:

God of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of glory, give me the spirit of wisdom and revelation in the knowledge of You.
The eyes of my understanding being enlightened that I may know what is the hope of Your calling, and what the riches of the glory of Your inheritance in the saints, and what is the exceeding greatness of Your power toward me who believes, according to the working of Your mighty power, which You wrought in Christ, when You raised Him from the dead and set Him at Your own right hand in the heavenly places, far above all principality, and power, and might, and dominion, and every name that is named, not only in this world, but also in that which is to come:
and have put all things under His feet, and gave Him to be the head over all things to the church which is His body, the fullness of Him that fills all in all.
Eph 1:17-23

 

