I saw some fireflies last night outside. It was great joy to me because the clouds were concealing the stars. God is so good.

fireflies
https://hiveminer.com/Tags/firefly,lucciola/Interesting

 

Matt 5:14-16 (KJ2000) ” 14 You are the light of the world. A city that is set on a hill cannot be hid. 15 Neither do men light a lamp, and put it under a bushel, but on a lamp stand; and it gives light unto all that are in the house. 16 Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father who is in heaven.”

 

John 8:6-11 (KJ2000) ” 6 This they said, testing him, that they might have to accuse him. But Jesus stooped down, and with his finger wrote on the ground, as though he heard them not. 7 So when they continued asking him, he lifted himself up, and said unto them, He that is without sin among you, let him first cast a stone at her. 8 And again he stooped down, and wrote on the ground. 9 And they who heard it, being convicted by their own conscience, went out one by one, beginning at the eldest, even unto the last: and Jesus was left alone, and the woman standing before him. 10 When Jesus had lifted himself up, and saw none but the woman, he said unto her, Woman, where are those your accusers? has no man condemned you? 11 She said, No man, Lord. And Jesus said unto her, Neither do I condemn you: go, and sin no more.”

 

John 8:12 (KJ2000) ” 12 Then spoke Jesus again unto them, saying, I am the light of the world: he that follows me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life. ”

 

John 8:47 (KJ2000) ” 47 He that is of God hears God’s words: you therefore hear them not, because you are not of God. ”

 

Go and sin no more.

 

Ps 119:105 (KJ2000) ” 105 Nun Your word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path. ”

 

Eph 5:8-14 (KJ2000) ” 8 For you were once darkness, but now are you light in the Lord: walk as children of light: 9 (For the fruit of the Spirit is in all goodness and righteousness and truth;) 10 Proving what is acceptable unto the Lord. 11 And have no fellowship with the unfruitful works of darkness, but rather reprove them. 12 For it is a shame even to speak of those things which are done of them in secret. 13 But all things that are reproved are made manifest by the light: for whatsoever does make manifest is light. 14 Therefore he says, Awake you that sleep, and arise from the dead, and Christ shall give you light.”

 

Acts 13:46-47 (KJ2000) ” 46 Then Paul and Barnabas grew bold, and said, It was necessary that the word of God should first have been spoken to you: but seeing you put it from you, and judge yourselves unworthy of everlasting life, lo, we turn to the Gentiles. 47 For so has the Lord commanded us, saying, I have set you to be a light of the Gentiles, that you should be for salvation unto the ends of the earth.”

Luke 2:32-35 (KJ2000) ” 32 A light to lighten the Gentiles, and the glory of your people Israel. 33 And Joseph and his mother marveled at those things which were spoken of him. 34 And Simeon blessed them, and said unto Mary his mother, Behold, this child is set for the fall and rising again of many in Israel; and for a sign which shall be spoken against; 35 (Yea, a sword shall pierce through your own soul also,) that the thoughts of many hearts may be revealed.”

Gen 1:3-5 (KJ2000) ” 3 And God said, Let there be light: and there was light. 4 And God saw the light, that it was good: and God divided the light from the darkness. 5 And God called the light Day, and the darkness he called Night. And the evening and the morning were the first day.”

 

Exod 13:21 (KJ2000) ” 21 And the LORD went before them by day in a pillar of a cloud, to lead them in the way; and by night in a pillar of fire, to give them light; to go by day and night: ”

 

Ps 27:1 (KJ2000) ” 1 A Psalm of David. The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? the LORD is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid? ”

Ps 36:9 (KJ2000) ” 9 For with you is the fountain of life: in your light shall we see light. ”

 

I was wondering at work today how someone can be asked to see the light or hear God when without Him they are blind and deaf.
Thank Jesus, He is merciful. Because, I once was blind but now I see only because of His grace.

 

When I decide to believe Him,

It is like realizing someone loves me.
I still have trouble believing my wife of 30 years loves me. But I know more and more each day that she does. I have to believe it, but the important part is that she does. I don’t really do anything. I certainly don’t deserve it, but I accept.

 

I have always been drawn to light. Like a moth to a flame. It is so much nicer than darkness.

I thought Jesus’ light had to do with wisdom but I think there is more to it.
I think His light is like His word. When revelation comes I am able to accomplish what He wants me to do. With knowing His word the ability to accomplish it comes with His word.

Prov 16:15 (KJV) ” 15 In the light of the king’s countenance is life; and his favour is as a cloud of the latter rain. ”

 

God’s word to me obviously is light. He doesn’t really speak English. It takes a while for me to understand what He is saying. I feel very far from His true meaning.

‘Thank You, Jesus, for being the light of the world.’

I picture the sun and how it warms me and provides light during the day. I work nights and really appreciate seeing the sun when I do.
Jesus also warms me and enlightens my understanding. He continues to make me less blind.

He is my light. I am desperate for Him. Like searching for a flashlight during a power outage.

The importance of light – acutal physical light is not understood as yet.
It is interesting that the first thing God created was light.
It is also interesting that nothing goes faster than the speed of light.

 

Somehow His light is spiritual. It goes into a different realm than just flashlights and the sun. It is understanding like when a comic shows a light bulb above someone’s head when they have an idea. The light is Him healing my sight.

He allows me to see people as beautiful. He allows me to see nature with appreciation. And most of all He gives me grace to see Him if I am pure in heart.

Matt 5:8 (KJ2000) ” 8 Blessed are the pure in heart: for they shall see God. ”

Honestly I am not pure in heart and have not physically seen Him.  I can hear Him and I know He is here right now. ‘Help purify my heart, Jesus.’

 

 

