Rom 12:13 (KJ2000) ” 13 Distributing to the necessity of saints; given to hospitality. ”

Distributing = G2841 κοινωνέω koinoneo (koy-no-neh’-o) v.
1. to share with others (objectively or subjectively)
[from G2844]
KJV: communicate, distribute, be partaker (Mickelson’s Enhanced Strong’s Greek and Hebrew Dictionaries)

 

Saints = G40 ἅγιος hagios (hag’-ee-os) adj.
1. sacred
2. (physically) pure
3. (morally) blameless
4. (religious, ceremonially) consecrated
[from hagos “an awful thing”]
KJV: (most) holy (one, thing), saint (Mickelson’s Enhanced Strong’s Greek and Hebrew Dictionaries)

 

Pursue hospitality= or entertain a stranger
dioko philonexia

Matt 25:34-36 (KJ2000) ” 34 Then shall the King say unto them on his right hand, Come, you blessed of my Father, inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world: 35 For I was hungry, and you gave me food: I was thirsty, and you gave me drink: I was a stranger, and you took me in: 36 Naked, and you clothed me: I was sick, and you visited me: I was in prison, and you came unto me.”

 

Heb 13:1-2 (KJ2000) ” 1 Let brotherly love continue. 2 Be not forgetful to entertain strangers: for thereby some have entertained angels unawares.”

entertained = G3579 ξενίζω xenizo (xen-id’-zo) v.
1. to be a host
2. (passively) to be a guest
3. (by implication) be (make, appear) strange
[from G3581]
KJV: entertain, lodge, (think it) strange (Mickelson’s Enhanced Strong’s Greek and Hebrew Dictionaries)

 

does word xenophobe come from this?

[Dictionary definitions of xenophobia include: “deep-rooted fear towards foreigners” (Oxford English Dictionary; OED), and “fear of the unfamiliar” (Webster’s). The word comes from the Ancient Greek words ξένος (xenos), meaning “strange”, “foreigner”, and φόβος (phobos), meaning “fear”.]
-https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Xenophobia#Definitions

http://www.tellthelordthankyou.com/blog/2014/10/5/hebrews-132-who-are-you-entertaining-many-have-entertained-angels-unaware

Don’t get too excited to see supernatural angels and only try to be nice to them. Don’t forget the first verse about brotherly love.
and where we started. Give the hungry food because I am giving Jesus food.
Give the thirsty drink because I am giving Jesus drink.
Take in the stranger because I am taking in Jesus.
Clothe the naked because I am clothing Jesus.
Visit the sick because I am visiting Jesus.
Come to those in prison because I am coming to Jesus.

 

‘Thank you, Father for these oportunities to be with You. Help me not to waste the preciousness of them by being selfish and letting them pass by.”

i-have-always-depended-on-the-kindness-of-strangers-quote-1.jpg

https://www.gotquestions.org/koinonia.html

 

