How to explain the significance?
of being still…
“He says, “Be still, and know that I am God; I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth.”
Psalm 46:10 NIV

Planting is simply not exciting. Harvest is. Without planting, there is no harvest. Contrary to what I think. The vending machine does not grow the food by itself.

The thing that excited me about this ‘word’ was that I am always interested in the plowing. I like looking inside to see what in me that needs changing. It’s not that I like doing it but I feel that it is more truthful then other things. My wife on the other hand is a seed planter. She feels it is more important to repeat wishes and truths out loud. This word explains that both are needed – in order and then the third thing – let Jesus do His thing.
The word I heard is that we must plow, then plant, then wait for the harvest.

Waiting for the harvest is a good time to pull out weeds. It is a good time for watering and making sure the sun shines on the small plants.

I like the verse in Mark that says:
Mark 4:26&27 (NIV) “26 He also said, “This is what the kingdom of God is like. A man scatters seed on the ground. 27 Night and day, whether he sleeps or gets up, the seed sprouts and grows, though he does not know how.”

I don’t know how Jesus makes stuff grow but He is a genius at it.

farm

picture from
https://www.theodysseyonline.com/thank-farmer

Wow, God is soooo good.  I was reading some posts and came across this one

https://fathersheart749.wordpress.com/2017/06/11/be-still-and-know-that-i-am-god-2/

‘Jesus help me be still I can not do it.  I know you can.  I am willing. still me.’

 

 

