Jesus is full of grace;

This is pretty obvious but I would like to cite the verse where it says that explicitly.
John 1:14 (KJ2000) ” 14 And the Word was made flesh, and dwelt among us, (and we beheld his glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father,) full of grace and truth. ”

 

How do I become full of Jesus?
2Pet 1:2 (KJ2000) ” 2 Grace and peace be multiplied unto you through the knowledge of God, and of Jesus our Lord, ”
2Pet 1:8 (KJ2000) ” 8 For if these things be in you, and abound, they make you that you shall neither be barren nor unfruitful in the knowledge of our Lord Jesus Christ. ”

The answer is by knowing Him.
I get to know Him the same ways I know a person by having meals with them by talking with them and by learning them.

For one thing it takes time and that is frustrating sometimes. It is good to look back and remember how far I have come.

Clinging, cleaving, and following Jesus help.
There is an aspect of loving Him. I must change my heart to be more focused on Him. I need to continue taking inventories to see if my heart really cares about Him or if other things have taken higher priorities.

Here are some verses about clinging to Jesus:
Deut 4:4 (KJ2000) ” 4 But you that did cleave unto the LORD your God are alive every one of you this day. ”

Ps 63:8 (KJ2000) ” 8 My soul follows close after you: your right hand upholds me. ”

 

Acts 11:22-24 (KJ2000) ” 22 Then tidings of these things came unto the ears of the church which was in Jerusalem: and they sent forth Barnabas, that he should go as far as Antioch. 23 Who, when he came, and had seen the grace of God, was glad, and exhorted them all, that with purpose of heart they would cling unto the Lord. 24 For he was a good man, and full of the Holy Spirit and of faith: and many people were added unto the Lord.”

 

I begin to be filled by Him by knowing His love.

Eph 3:19 (KJ2000) ” 19 And to know the love of Christ, which passes knowledge, that you might be filled with all the fullness of God. ”

‘God, thank You for speaking, always speaking. Let Your word dwell in me richly. Let Your grace fill me up to overflowing. I surrender.’

His love is not like any love I have experienced on earth. His love is everlasting. These kind of .words make my mind retreat into passivity. But hold on, It is not impossible to grasp a small part of infinity. Small numbers are the beginning toward an infinite end.
His love is always faithful. He never gives up on me. He is always there and always will be. I know this because He has always been there for me throughout my life.

 

It makes me think of the times when I thought He gave up on me because things were very difficult and I was feeling sorry for myself.
When Jesus says ‘take up my cross’ it doesn’t inspire hope. But His burden is light.
The way is fun. It is easy and light.

Matt 11:30 (KJ2000) ” 30 For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light. ”

He gives me all I need to endure with Him. He renews me and refreshes my sight so that I can refocus on Him:
2Cor 4:15-18 (KJ2000) ” 15 For all things are for your sakes, that the abundant grace might through the thanksgiving of many increase to the glory of God. 16 For which cause we faint not; but though our outward man perish, yet the inward man is renewed day by day. 17 For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, works for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory; 18 While we look not at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen: for the things which are seen are temporal; but the things which are not seen are eternal.”

‘Jesus,Even How you talk is perfect and complete. Thank you for filling me with Your grace. You make me joyful, hopeful and alive’

jesus gift.jpg

Picture from   https://www.outreach.com/products/church-banners/jesus-is-the-gift-8676.aspx

 

 

 

 

