Ps 119:68 (KJ2000) ” 68 You are good, and do good; teach me your statutes. ”

Matt 19:17 (KJ2000) ” 17 And he said unto him, Why do you call me good? there is none good but one, that is, God: but if you will enter into life, keep the commandments. ”

God’s goodness is far beyond what I can imagine goodness is. He is infinitely explorable.

And yet He is so good that He came down to our level and makes His grace simple enough for our tiny brains to understand.

He offers a simple purity that is not complicated and holy.
Divine simplicity means God does not have parts.

Deut 6:4 (KJ2000) ” 4 Hear, O Israel: The LORD our God is one LORD: ”
Jas 2:19 (KJ2000) ” 19 You believe that there is one God; you do well: the demons also believe, and tremble. ”

“The briefest way of stating the doctrine of divine simplicity is that God is without parts…”
http://www.seedbed.com/the-terrible-wonderful-simplicity-of-god/

What I want to say is that God humbled himself to become a human being, a perfect human being who is entirely human and entirely God at the same time.
In this way His Wisdom is infinitely beyond what any human could understand and yet He brings understanding down to us through turning on lights of understanding in our minds.

How can a child comprehend God? They have great capacity to believe.

It is not the giving up of my great intelligence – laugh. But it is God being able to explain things to a child.
He is the one who ‘gives up’ something.
We only gain infinite things.

Phil 2:5-11 (KJ2000) ” 5 Let this mind be in you, which was also in Christ Jesus: 6 Who, being in the form of God, thought it not a thing to be grasped to be equal with God: 7 But made himself of no reputation, and took upon him the form of a servant, and was made in the likeness of men: 8 And being found in fashion as a man, he humbled himself, and became obedient unto death, even the death of the cross. 9 Therefore God also has highly exalted him, and given him a name which is above every name: 10 That at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of things in heaven, and things in earth, and things under the earth; 11 And that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.”

It is easy for me to dismiss things that are difficult to understand. ‘Oh that doesn’t make sense so it is wrong.’ But what if my inability to understand is the problem. I felt this way about math. There are things they talk about which I don’t understand. I can’t be sure they are right so what can I do. I could study more.
Or I could become an Amathist.
I think I am somewhat of an amathist which is someone who doesn’t believe in math. But I like numbers too much and if I have a need for calculus in my every day life I will put the effort into learning it.

The fact that God can speak human language is a great demonstration of what I’m saying. He does not have English as His primary language. He translates things into this language for me to understand.
He does not have Greek or Hebrew as His primary language either. But, He is smart enough to be able to communicate to me in my native language.

He tells stories to illustrate spiritual things. He uses experiences and things I see as examples of spiritual things. I love the example of a caterpillar becoming a butterfly. This illustrates what it is like to begin believing that Jesus is God and He is my savior.
I once heard that the caterpillar starts out with its head down in the cocoon and after the metamorphosis it’s head ends upward in position.

I think I have stated my point enough times. I am grateful to Jesus for doing such a loving thing for me humbling himself in mind so that I can understand what He is saying.
“Jesus, Thank you for meeting me where I’m at. Guide me to greater understanding and closer to You.’

Matt 11:25-30 (KJ2000) ” 25 At that time Jesus answered and said, I thank you, O Father, Lord of heaven and earth, because you have hid these things from the wise and prudent, and have revealed them unto babes. 26 Even so, Father: for so it seemed good in your sight. 27 All things are delivered unto me of my Father: and no man knows the Son, but the Father; neither knows any man the Father, except the Son, and he to whomever the Son will reveal him. 28 Come unto me, all you that labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and you shall find rest unto your souls. 30 For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.”

