Phil 4:4-9 (KJ2000) ” 4 Rejoice in the Lord always: and again I say, Rejoice. 5 Let your moderation be known unto all men. The Lord is at hand. 6 Be anxious for nothing; but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known unto God. 7 And the peace of God, which passes all understanding, shall keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus. 8 Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things. 9 Those things, which you have both learned, and received, and heard, and seen in me, do: and the God of peace shall be with you.”

Phil 4:8 (KJ2000) ” 8 Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things. ”

https://seekingpastor.wordpress.com/2009/02/04/obsessed-with-jesus/

Josh 1:8-9 (KJ2000) ” 8 This book of the law shall not depart out of your mouth; but you shall meditate therein day and night, that you may observe to do according to all that is written therein: for then you shall make your way prosperous, and then you shall have good success. 9 Have not I commanded you? Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be you dismayed: for the LORD your God is with you wherever you go.”

Meditate = murmur

mumble
Mumble the Penguin

Mark 12:29-31 (KJ2000) ” 29 And Jesus answered him, The first of all the commandments is, Hear, O Israel; The Lord our God is one Lord: 30 And you shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, and with all your soul, and with all your mind, and with all your strength: this is the first commandment. 31 And the second is like, namely this, You shall love your neighbor as yourself. There is no other commandment greater than these.”
OK

Ps 63:1-3 (KJ2000) ” 1 A Psalm of David, when he was in the wilderness of Judah. O God, you are my God; early will I seek you: my soul thirsts for you, my flesh longs for you in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is; 2 To see your power and your glory, so as I have seen you in the sanctuary. 3 Because your lovingkindness is better than life, my lips shall praise you.”

I regret not including more of my own personal testimony with these verses. All I can say is ‘Thank you Jesus for trials and growth. Thank you for loving me no matter what. Continue changing me into someone who isn’t sorry for themselves but rather praises You. Help me to murmur Your Word instead of murmuring bad things.”

