4 inner actions:

1 Realize God is Holy, Holy, Holy.
He is right and righteous.
He is infinitely good.

2 Be sad.
Know the complete lack that is me. Not overly condemned but honest about where I am now realizing the needs I have and the lack of ability and aptitude that I have to accomplish spiritual things. One thing I am sorry for is murmuring.

3 Participate with Jesus.
Allow my heart to soar upward in hope with Him.
There is only one way an impure person can comune with a pure God. Jesus is my savior.
(It is letting go. Like listening, bike riding and falling asleep)

4 Awaken.
Listen for the trumpet in the distance. It is Jesus awakening me. He calls to me.
‘Come and see little sheep. You have wandered off again but I am here to gather you up and bring you in.’

0 wins:

0 Forgive. It is OK to forget why you are upset with someone. What is beautiful about them? At least, realize they don’t know what they do. There is a song that talks about forgiveness feeling like loosing. It is unfair to forgive. It is very unfair for example if someone owes money and I forgive the debt. But isn’t that what Jesus did for me?

4 actions

1 Read the Bible
Listen as hard as I can. Try being very attentive and concentrating and slow. Read one sentence for example and notice each word. Hear what God is saying to my heart. Hear what sticks out. What are the many meanings of the words. What are the words giving me?

2 Come to the understanding that His kingdom is here now (in part).
Imagine the veil is torn. There is no separation between me and Jesus. Imagine the same thing on earth. Heaven is here right now.
What is His kingdom like? ‘Father let me find out.’

3 Do nothing
This is an impossible task. The command ‘Do nothing’ is a paradox. No one can do nothing. Nothing is not something to do.
And yet, with Jesus, stillness can be accomplished.

4 Have joy and hope and peace
Ask God for the Holy Spirit and wisdom.
Peace, hope and joy are fruits or results of planting, weeding and harvesting. They are not just ready in a vending machine. I have to work hard to find them. Not in the way of plowing the field although that is included sometimes. But in the way of honoring my commitment to Jesus spending time with Him and surrendering to His grace.
Extend His love to the world. Be their servant as Jesus has demonstrated. The world needs hope. Jesus is the source of hope.

Prov 30:5-6 (KJ2000) ” 5 Every word of God is pure: he is a shield unto them that put their trust in him. 6 Add not unto his words, lest he reprove you, and you be found a liar.”

One further idea is to be alone, close my eyes and raise my hands and arms like a child waiting for their daddy to come pick them up.

child handsup

Read this last scripture reference with great care:
Ps 107:15 (KJ2000) ” 15 Oh that men would praise the LORD for his goodness, and for his wonderful works to the children of men! ”

I am sorry for the brevity.  I was wondering if someone could answer my question:  What are 3 of the most important things you would recommend for someone to grow closer to Jesus?

Please answer in comments.

