Dandelions are unstoppable because God takes care of them.

dandelion4
Is it because the individual one is not afraid to die?

It is because there was one pure dandelion born once who was invincible. But He decided that He loved the rest more than what mattered most to Him. Being with His Father. Now the whole bunches of them will never die.

Oh it seems like they are easy to pluck up one at a time. But no matter what anyone does or doesn’t do they can never be eliminated for all of eternity.
In fact when one dies it plants many more.
This is only an allegory to what Jesus does for us. He does not prevent us from leaving this mortal body. But He provides a way into eternity. The dandelion’s resilience is just a glimpse of what eternity means – it never ends.

By His example it is the way I gain life eternal.

Not by preserving my life but by loosing it. Like the single dandelion. Planting thousands more.
Because God made the changes. He changes cultures and He changes hearts. Both things impossible to man. In fact our capabilities are not so great.

http://thruamomseyes.blogspot.com/2015/05/the-lowly-dandelion-speaks.html

John 12:23-26 (KJ2000) ” 23 And Jesus answered them, saying, The hour is come, that the Son of man should be glorified. 24 Verily, verily, I say unto you, Except a grain of wheat falls into the ground and dies, it abides alone: but if it dies, it brings forth much fruit. 25 He that loves his life shall lose it; and he that hates his life in this world shall keep it unto life eternal. 26 If any man serves me, let him follow me; and where I am, there shall also my servant be: if any man serves me, him will my Father honor.”

It is all the way opposite from killing myself.
It is growing to full bloom, spending my life. so that the seeds flow out from my ever dwindling body.
Suicide is cutting off the growth before the seeds blow. It is death. This is maturity and participating in eternal life by planting seeds in other people.

The dandelion isn’t thinking about its own reputation or how its going to be so rich.

“But what attracted me to weeds was not their beauty, but their resilience. I mean, despite being so widely despised, so unloved, killed with every chance we get, they are so pervasive, so seemingly invincible.”
― Carol Vorvain, A fool in Istanbul – Adventures of a self denying workaholic
taken from http://www.goodreads.com/quotes/tag/weeds
“The man who worries morning and night about the dandelions in the lawn will find great relief in loving the dandelions.”
— Liberty Hyde Bailey, American horticulturist, Manual of Gardening, 1910
from http://oldhousegardens.com/QuotationsArchives
“Don’t judge each day by the harvest you reap, but by the seeds [and bulbs!] you plant.”
— Robert Louis Stevenson, 1850-1894, Scottish novelist and poet

“One of the few infallible rules of gardening is that no garden can have too many bulbs. Splurge. It is the only way.”
— Anna Pavord, Bulb, 2009
“Known since the time of Moses, the dandelion is used to illustrate bitter herbs in the Last Supper.”

“The word dandelion comes from the French phrase “dent de lion” which means “lion’s tooth” because of the jagged shape of leaves. The dandelion, the bane of home-owners and farmers, hardly seems to warrant a French name as grand as lion’s tooth.”

– both from https://godasagardener.com/2013/12/02/encountering-christ-dandelion-in-the-last-supper/

The final conclusion is that I am going to leave this earth. I am going to die. It is not a pretty or positive thing to know. What I want to accomplish is the dwindling of my life by pouring it out to everyone around me. I want everyone to know the beautiful loving savior and friend that I know. It is worth it to me to give up all my time all my money and all my talent to attain one more moment with Jesus. It truly is like being in love head over heels for the very first time.

