This is personal.  I will start where I was told to start with Caleb.

Num 13:30 (KJ2000) ” 30 And Caleb stilled the people before Moses, and said, Let us go up at once, and possess it; for we are well able to overcome it. ”

Caleb let go.

I am weak but Jesus is strong. Num 13:18 (KJ2000) ” 18 And see the land, what it is; and the people that dwell there, whether they are strong or weak, few or many; ”

Jesus in me is capable of anything and everything.

2Cor 12:9-10 (KJ2000) ” 9 And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for you: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather boast in my weaknesses, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. 10 Therefore I take pleasure in weaknesses, in reproaches, in necessities, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ’s sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong.”

Anything that moves my mind from the distractions of this world to the infinite goodness of God is good. Anything that changes my mind from self to Jesus is good.

These are ways I can let go. Light and revelation help me let go. Realizing that God provides everything helps me let go. Knowing He takes care of me helps me let go.

I did a post on 333 that was very brief and I wouldn’t recommend reading it. The essence of it is that when I look at the clock and it reads 333 i know that I am in God’s timing. If it says an earlier time I am too early and if it reads later then I am too late for God’s perfect timing.
I realize this sounds very superstitious and is quite un-provable.
And yet many times it has been accurate. The interesting thing is that when I am on time it feels like I am doing nothing. What I am doing is focusing on Him, keeping my eye on Him and letting go of my striving.

Forgiving people is a great way to let go.

How many grudges do I hold onto? Who do I have a bad attitude toward?
Then do something about it. Forgive them as Jesus has forgiven me.
This type of doing is very different from going to the store to buy milk.
It is a spiritual doing.

Prayer is letting go. Good prayer. Prayer that is communication and communing with Jesus. Prayer that enjoys His presence. Prayer that is thankful and becomes worship.

I realize the definition of prayer is asking so perhaps prayer is not the best word for what I am talking about. It is more like being in the presence of God. Tearing down the inner walls of my temple and entering into the Holy of Holies. To be with Him.

Jesus is everywhere all the time.
Am I with Him?

Maybe letting go is difficult because it requires faith. Caleb had faith, He came back after seeing the giants and said, “Let us go up at once, and possess it; for we are well able to overcome it. ”

It is a timing thing. I am not in control. God is. One more thing. I had a word spoken to me by a dear pastor friend who told me that it was time to let go of the hurt of my son killing himself. The tree where he hung himself was across the street. Every day I drove past that tree. Every day I was reminded of my beautiful boy who cut his life short. A couple of days ago a storm came and destroyed three trees in my neighbor’s yard and that tree was one of them. I am so very thankful to God for removing that reminder of death. I gladly remember the good times I had with my son and I can’t wait to see Him again in heaven. And I am very thankful the tree is no more.

I don’t know if the tree was still there if I would keep remembering in a bad way by getting self focused and angry and sad that I wasn’t a better parent. But I don’t have to be reminded because God removed the tree. God did it. It is a miracle because God did it.

I think that we experience many miracles every day. They may not be miracles in a strict sense because they can be explained naturally although many supernatural miracles happen. But they are Him showing up. Him blowing away my misconceptions and Him showing His ultimate and intimate love to me and this world.

‘Praise you Jesus. Good doesn’t really capture how wonderful and awesome you are. I worship you and only you.’

God2
Closing scripture: Matt 17:5 (NET) ” 5 While he was still speaking, a bright cloud overshadowed them, and a voice from the cloud said, “This is my one dear Son, in whom I take great delight. Listen to him!” “

