1Cor 2:2 (KJ2000) ” 2 For I determined not to know anything among you, except Jesus Christ, and him crucified. ”

Jesus Christ is everything so isn’t Paul saying that he doesn’t know anything except everything?

‘Thank you, God for your guidance and protection.’

Zeph 3:9 (KJ2000) ” 9 For then will I restore to the people a pure language, that they may all call upon the name of the LORD, to serve him with one accord. ”

Heb 11:6 (KJ2000) ” 6 But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that comes to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him. ”

Sometimes I like taking random verses and trying to put them together to hear what God is telling me.
English is not pure. I have to spend time defining things. I have to look things up to see if I am using the proper convention. For example if I say people are incapable of multi-tasking I would explain that at this very moment I can only concentrate on one thing at a time, but I can multitask because I am accomplishing several tasks at the same time. I am reading a book. Not really while I am writing this but in general over many days.

The word multi-tasking has to be redefined so that it is not misinterpreted to mean at this exact moment. My attention goes from this to that quickly almost imperceptibly.

Word meanings change too. Language is fluid to some degree.

Knowing Jesus brings understanding. He is God. He understands all languages and reveals our nature to us at this moment.

Just like multi-tasking, If I don’t give up on a task I am still doing it.
‘Father help me continue to seek you.”

penguin point

I remember on the ride to work yesterday thinking, ‘I have sought Jesus and found Him.’ I thought I was done with that task. It turns out I have a lot more seeking to do.
I like how ‘knowing’ can mean a fact or a person and what a difference between the two.
I can know a person sexually which is very intimate. Knowing that the earth is round does not have the same weight as knowing my wife in the bedroom.

‘Jesus help me know you more intimately and to never give up seeking you.’

