I would like people to share what the greatest gift they have ever gotten is. I have gotten several amazing gifts in my life. The gift of my children, the gift of marriage, a car, a house, but the greatest gift by far has been a relationship with Jesus and the gift that He gives of eternal life bought by his death and resurrection.

2Cor 7:10 (NET) ” 10 For sadness as intended by God produces a repentance that leads to salvation, leaving no regret, but worldly sadness brings about death. ”
John 3:17 (KJ2000) ” 17 For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved. ”

John 15:11-15 (KJ2000) ” 11 These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full. 12 This is my commandment, That you love one another, as I have loved you. 13 Greater love has no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends. 14 You are my friends, if you do whatsoever I command you. 15 From now on I call you not servants; for the servant knows not what his lord does: but I have called you friends; for all things that I have heard of my Father I have made known unto you.”

Rom 5:10-11 (KJ2000) ” 10 For if, when we were enemies, we were reconciled to God by the death of his Son, much more, being reconciled, we shall be saved by his life. 11 And not only so, but we also rejoice in God through our Lord Jesus Christ, by whom we have now received the reconciliation.”

It is the gift that keeps on giving. Jesus enables me to experience eternal life now in Him.

2Cor 9:8-11 (KJ2000) ” 8 And God is able to make all grace abound toward you; that you, always having all sufficiency in all things, may abound to every good work: 9 (As it is written, He has dispersed abroad; he has given to the poor: his righteousness remains forever. 10 Now he that ministers seed to the sower both minister bread for your food, and multiply your seed sown, and increase the fruits of your righteousness;) 11 Being enriched in everything to all bountifulness, who causes through us thanksgiving to God.”
2Cor 9:15 (KJ2000) ” 15 Thanks be unto God for his unspeakable gift. ”

He was born let Him be born in me more and more each day.

Luke 2:10-12 (KJ2000) ” 10 And the angel said unto them, Fear not: for, behold, I bring you good tidings of great joy, which shall be to all people. 11 For unto you is born this day in the city of David a Savior, who is Christ the Lord. 12 And this shall be a sign unto you; You shall find the babe wrapped in swaddling clothes, lying in a manger.”

His gift saves me. His gift is saving me. He saved me by being sinless, dying and rising.

Heb 7:22-25 (KJ2000) ” 22 By so much was Jesus made a surety of a better covenant. 23 And they truly were many priests, because they were not allowed to continue by reason of death: 24 But this man, because he continues forever, has an unchangeable priesthood. 25 Therefore he is able also to save them to the uttermost that come unto God by him, seeing he ever lives to make intercession for them.”

1Pet 3:18 (KJ2000) ” 18 For Christ also has once suffered for sins, the just for the unjust, that he might bring us to God, being put to death in the flesh, but made alive by the Spirit: ”
1Pet 3:21-22 (KJ2000) ” 21 The like figure unto which even baptism does also now save us (not the putting away of the filth of the flesh, but the answer of a good conscience toward God,) by the resurrection of Jesus Christ: 22 Who is gone into heaven, and is on the right hand of God; angels and authorities and powers being made subject unto him.”

Jas 1:21-22 (KJ2000) ” 21 Therefore put away all filthiness and extreme wickedness, and receive with meekness the engrafted word, which is able to save your souls. 22 But be you doers of the word, and not hearers only, deceiving your own selves.”

‘Thank you, Jesus for, your gift this Easter when we celebrate Your death and resurrection. It is the most precious gift ever.’

As a home owner I want the value of my property to increase. As a living person it helps me to value life in general more so that I will value my own life more. The cool thing is that no matter what the economy is doing, I can enjoy my home given by Jesus maintained by Jesus enhanced by Jesus. Praise Jesus!

