I don’t need to put myself down, only raise Him higher.

How do I do that God?
Thanks for always answering my quesitons.

Just breathe. Tune in.
I don’t need to feel insecure and then try to prove to myself that I am worthy.
I am not worthy of His kind of love. And that’s OK because He loves me anyway.
I am beatiful and loveable because He made me and sustains me.

His love flows through my veins.

By pointing higher.

He is better than I can imagine.

He is King.

and He is servant.
Be brave enough to be yourself. I am plagued by the often repeated phrase “you are a weirdo.” I try not to reveal my weird thoughts too often (believe it or not).

So if you think I am weird now imagine if I really shared all the strange things I am thinking.

The truth is we are all weird. And that is a good thing. God made us each unique and for a specific purpose:
1Cor 12:22-23 (KJ2000) ” 22 Nay, much more those members of the body, which seem to be more feeble, are necessary: 23 And those members of the body, which we think to be less honorable, upon these we bestow more abundant honor; and our less respectable parts have greater respect.”

This isn’t so much my problem though. My problem is pride. I turn the good that God does for me into ‘my glory’ or take credit for what He has done.
Ps 115:1 (KJ2000) ” 1 Not unto us, O LORD, not unto us, but unto your name give glory, for your mercy, and for your truth’s sake. ”
How do I raise Jesus higher?
By believing that He is bigger than my current difficulties.

Has He always been with me? Yes.

Can God erase my pride forever? Yes.

Am I willing to do what He prescribes in order to accomplish it?
What does He prescribe?
I really need to focus on spiritual things. I feel way out of my comfort zone and far beyond my understanding when I am near God/Jesus.

‘Father help me to trust and follow You no matter what I think and feel. Because I believe in your goodness. I do believe in Your goodness.”
I think raising Jesus higher involves taking my eye off me and looking at Him instead.
Even thinking about pride or humility is taking my eye off Him somewhat. Which is OK for brief periods but I have to get back to Him.

He is good. He will lead me in the way everlating.

Ps 86:5 (KJ2000) ” 5 For you, Lord, are good, and ready to forgive; and abundant in mercy unto all them that call upon you. ”
Ps 139:23-24 (KJ2000) ” 23 Search me, O God, and know my heart: try me, and know my thoughts: 24 And see if there be any wicked way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.”
This is again an answer. God knows me. I must be honest and brave with Him to admit that I have wandered. I must be humble enough to know I need Him to be able to praise Him and be thankful.
I must believe that He will lead me.
I hope and trust in His love.

