Jesus is alive. He is risen. He has conquered all evil (death, sin temptation)

He is the way and He will make a way when temptation comes.

1Cor 10:13 (KJ2000) “13 There has no temptation taken you but such as is common to man: but God is faithful, who will not allow you to be tempted above that you are able; but will with the temptation also make a way to escape, that you may be able to bear it.”

‘Way to escape’ means from Mickelson’s Enhanced Strong’s Greek and Hebrew Dictionaries “G1545 ἔκβασις ekbasis (ek’-bas-is) n.
1. an exit {literally or figuratively}
[from a compound of G1537 and the base of G939 (meaning to go out)]
KJV: end, way to escape”

John 14:6 (KJ2000) “6 Jesus said unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man comes unto the Father, but by me.”

Way means from Mickelson’s Enhanced Strong’s Greek and Hebrew Dictionaries
“G3598 ὁδός hodos (hod-os’) n. 1. a road
2. (by implication) a progress (the route, act or distance)
3. (figuratively) a mode or means
[apparently a primary word]
KJV: journey, (high-)way”


John 14:16-21 (KJ2000)
16 And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you forever;17 Even the Spirit of truth; whom the world cannot receive, because it sees him not, neither knows him: but you know him; for he dwells with you, and shall be in you.18 I will not leave you comfortless: I will come to you.19 Yet a little while, and the world sees me no more; but you see me: because I live, you shall live also.20 At that day you shall know that I am in my Father, and you in me, and I in you.21 He that has my commandments, and keeps them, he it is that loves me: and he that loves me shall be loved of my Father, and I will love him, and will manifest myself to him.

The word comfortless is ‘orphanos’.

The word Comforter from (Mickelson’s Enhanced Strong’s Greek and Hebrew Dictionaries) means ”
G3875 παράκλητος parakletos (par-ak’-lay-tos) n.
1. (properly) one called near (to give help)
2. an intercessor (one who entreats of behalf of another)
3. a comforter
[(not given)]
KJV: advocate, comforter”


John 14:23-27 (ESV2011)

23

Jesus answered him, “If anyone loves me, he will keep my word, and my Father will love him, and we will come to him and make our home with him. 24 Whoever does not love me does not keep my words. And the word that you hear is not mine but the Father’s who sent me. 25 “These things I have spoken to you while I am still with you. 26 But the Helper, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, he will teach you all things and bring to your remembrance all that I have said to you. 27 Peace I leave with you; my peace I give to you. Not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your hearts be troubled, neither let them be afraid.

I Looked at a different translation which emphasized ‘helper, advocate and orphans.’
John 14:15-18 (ESV2011)
15 “If you love me, you will keep my commandments.16 And I will ask the Father, and he will give you another Helper, to be with you forever,17 even the Spirit of truth, whom the world cannot receive, because it neither sees him nor knows him. You know him, for he dwells with you and will be in you.18 “I will not leave you as orphans; I will come to you.


No person has ever lived and not sinned.
The consequence is death and hell.
There is one who never sinned:

John 14:30 (ESV2011)
30 I will no longer talk much with you, for the ruler of this world is coming. He has no claim on me,

He has conquered death and is risen


Matt 28:1-20 (ESV2011)
1 Now after the Sabbath, toward the dawn of the first day of the week, Mary Magdalene and the other Mary went to see the tomb.2 And behold, there was a great earthquake, for an angel of the Lord descended from heaven and came and rolled back the stone and sat on it.3 His appearance was like lightning, and his clothing white as snow.4 And for fear of him the guards trembled and became like dead men.5 But the angel said to the women, “Do not be afraid, for I know that you seek Jesus who was crucified.6 He is not here, for he has risen, as he said. Come, see the place where he lay.7 Then go quickly and tell his disciples that he has risen from the dead, and behold, he is going before you to Galilee; there you will see him. See, I have told you.”8 So they departed quickly from the tomb with fear and great joy, and ran to tell his disciples.9 And behold, Jesus met them and said, “Greetings!” And they came up and took hold of his feet and worshiped him.10 Then Jesus said to them, “Do not be afraid; go and tell my brothers to go to Galilee, and there they will see me.”11 While they were going, behold, some of the guard went into the city and told the chief priests all that had taken place.12 And when they had assembled with the elders and taken counsel, they gave a sufficient sum of money to the soldiers 13 and said, “Tell people, ‘His disciples came by night and stole him away while we were asleep.’14 And if this comes to the governor’s ears, we will satisfy him and keep you out of trouble.”15 So they took the money and did as they were directed. And this story has been spread among the Jews to this day.16 Now the eleven disciples went to Galilee, to the mountain to which Jesus had directed them.17 And when they saw him they worshiped him, but some doubted.18 And Jesus came and said to them, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me.19 Go therefore and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit,20 teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you. And behold, I am with you always, to the end of the age.”


Why include the witness of women who were considered unreliable in court? And why include the first reason not to believe – v, 11 – 15 that His disciples stole him away. Notice they said they were trying to keep the guards out of trouble and they paid them.

How does this lie relate to the first lie in genesis?

It is a choice. Do I set my heart on Him or on anything else including myself?


Gen 3:1-5 (ESV2011)
1 Now the serpent was more crafty than any other beast of the field that the LORD God had made. He said to the woman, “Did God actually say, ‘You shall not eat of any tree in the garden’?”2 And the woman said to the serpent, “We may eat of the fruit of the trees in the garden,3 but God said, ‘You shall not eat of the fruit of the tree that is in the midst of the garden, neither shall you touch it, lest you die.’”4 But the serpent said to the woman, “You will not surely die.5 For God knows that when you eat of it your eyes will be opened, and you will be like God, knowing good and evil.”

Questioning God’s goodness. ‘Did God actually say.’ Questioning God’s word.
Gen 3:6 (KJ2000)
6 And when the woman saw that the tree was good for food, and that it was pleasant to the eyes, and a tree to be desired to make one wise, she took of the fruit thereof, and did eat, and gave also unto her husband with her; and he did eat.
The remedy included honesty and sincerity.

Gen 3:9 (NET)
9 But the LORD God called to the man and said to him, “Where are you?”

I think this includes Adam admitting that he sinned.  At least it is a call from God.

The remedy for not believing Jesus resurrected is to be baptized.

Acts 8:30-38 (KJ2000)
30 And Philip ran to him, and heard him read the prophet Isaiah, and said, Do you understand what you read?31 And he said, How can I, except some man should guide me? And he desired Philip that he would come up and sit with him.32 The place of the scripture which he read was this, He was led as a sheep to the slaughter; and like a lamb dumb before his shearer, so opened he not his mouth:33 In his humiliation his justice was taken away: and who shall declare his generation? for his life is taken from the earth.34 And the eunuch asked Philip, and said, I pray you, of whom speaks the prophet this? of himself, or of some other man?35 Then Philip opened his mouth, and began at the same scripture, and preached unto him Jesus.36 And as they went on their way, they came unto a certain water: and the eunuch said, See, here is water; what does hinder me to be baptized?37 And Philip said, If you believe with all your heart, you may. And he answered and said, I believe that Jesus Christ is the Son of God.38 And he commanded the chariot to stand still: and they went down both into the water, both Philip and the eunuch; and he baptized him.


The similarity from Genesis to Acts is the honest answer to verse 37. ‘Do you believe with all your heart,’ that Jesus died for my sins. That Jesus is the one and only Son of God. That Jesus has risen and satisfied the debt that I owe for my sins.

Father, help me be honest. If I don’t believe admit it.

Accepting God’s goodness. And accepting the payment Jesus made. It is like the people at work not accepting money. Father, forgive me for not accepting Jesus and His payment for my sins. Give me grace to receive.


Matt 10:7-8 (KJ2000)
7 And as you go, preach, saying, The kingdom of heaven is at hand.8 Heal the sick, cleanse the lepers, raise the dead, cast out demons: freely you have received, freely give.


My heart is first to force people to accept this gift. This is a delusion. My heart must remain foremost on Jesus. He changes hearts. If I focus on Him, He will show me what to do.


Rom 8:14 (KJ2000)
14 For as many as are led by the Spirit of God, they are the sons of God.


Hear Jesus and obey. It is very simple.

Jas 1:22 (KJ2000)
22 But be you doers of the word, and not hearers only, deceiving your own selves.


Thank you Jesus. Help me continue to hear and do what you say. Help me to see you and be with you as you are here with me and in me. Thank you. Thank you for the gift of honesty. For calling me to the carpet. Calling me to more complete honesty toward you.

Prov 11:1-2 (KJ2000)
1 A false balance is abomination to the LORD: but a just weight is his delight.2 When pride comes, then comes shame: but with the lowly is wisdom.


Why does God get so mad about a false balance? Because it is dishonest for personal gain. The seller thinks they can trick the buyer and get away with it. That they are god.
Also it is dishonest.

1Cor 5:8 (KJ2000)
8 Therefore let us keep the feast, not with old leaven, neither with the leaven of malice and wickedness; but with the unleavened bread of sincerity and truth.
Jas 1:5 (KJ2000)
5 If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask of God, who gives to all men liberally, and reproaches not; and it shall be given him.


Father, give me wisdom especially to resist temptation.


1Cor 10:13-14 (NET)
13 No trial has overtaken you that is not faced by others. And God is faithful: He will not let you be tried beyond what you are able to bear, but with the trial will also provide a way out so that you may be able to endure it. 14 So then, my dear friends, flee from idolatry.

I know this is the end because it is where I began.

PS
Engage.
Encourage
Enliven

What starts with “e”, ends with “e” and has one letter in it? Envelope. Eye is a potential alternative.
2 answers for this riddle. Two answers for the fact of the resurrection of Jesus. Eye on Him or have something else in the envelope.
At least admit something else is my god. This is a good place to start.
How do I meet Jesus?

It’s a journey. How willing are you to go see Him? Will you spend a lot of time looking or will you be put off by the first sign of trouble. Do you know in your heart that there is some one or some thing that you are looking for.

I need to find Him. I know that there is so much more that I dream of about how wonderful Jesus is that I have not found yet. I need to keep searching Him.
Jesus is the answer and He is the way. I do not know what He is calling you to right now. I can really only point to Him. You have to look for him. But be assured. Seek and you will find Him.
Matt 7:7-14 (NET)
7 “Ask and it will be given to you; seek and you will find; knock and the door will be opened for you.8 For everyone who asks receives, and the one who seeks finds, and to the one who knocks, the door will be opened.9 Is there anyone among you who, if his son asks for bread, will give him a stone?10 Or if he asks for a fish, will give him a snake?11 If you then, although you are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father in heaven give good gifts to those who ask him!12 In everything, treat others as you would want them to treat you, for this fulfills the law and the prophets.13 “Enter through the narrow gate, because the gate is wide and the way is spacious that leads to destruction, and there are many who enter through it.14 But the gate is narrow and the way is difficult that leads to life, and there are few who find it.
Jesus, give me wisdom, please.

