Did you ever notice how people remember the bad things I have done. I know I do.

Does God bring up the bad things we have done? Perhaps as a reminder of what we learned but generally He does not to bring condemnation.
In this passage, David is bringing up past sins.
(Ps 95:8) He says, “Do not be stubborn like they were at Meribah, like they were that day at Massah in the wilderness,

On the other hand there is no condemnation:

(Rom 8:1) There is therefore now no condemnation to them who are in Christ Jesus, who walk not after the flesh, but after the Spirit.
Notice that the devil spends a lot of time trying to make people who are not condemned think they are while those who are condemned think they are not.
(Heb 8:12) For I will be merciful to their unrighteousness, and their sins and their iniquities will I remember no more.

God does not forget like people do either. His ‘mindfulness’ of our sins is permanent and purposeful. We forget for a moment and then recall. He can put a thing out of His mind and it stays out. Because His will is perfect.
(John 3:17) For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved.
There is the first part. I must ask God for forgiveness. Until I turn away from sin and toward Him there is no forgiveness at all. Once i do that there continues not condemnation. His mercy and grace flows. He is not mad. He will not bring it up in order to convince me that I can not do better next time.

He will not bring it up in order to manipulate me in any way.
He will not bring it up in order to make me feel bad.
He will not bring it up in order to prove His own goodness.
These are human/sinful motives for bringing up past failures. God is like our parent who is helping us learn how to ride a bike. He’s not going to keep saying, ‘remember how you fell when you tried to ride your bike.’ He says, ‘I will hold the bike while you learn how to ride,’ He encourages not discourages.

Jesus I trust you. I do not understand your ways and I have no human experience like your forgiveness but I trust it is complete and free.


Will you let me do something for you?

I often lend money to people at work and I sometimes offer to forgive their debt. 99% of the time they will not let me. Is this how God feels when I don’t let Him forgive my debt?
It boils down to knowing Him. He is greater than my human experience of forgiveness. Whenever someone brings up my past mistakes I know they have not forgiven me. God has not done that with me. He guides and helps me do better but He offers love gently and courteously. Never demanding that I accept it. Only offering.
https://scottraymondsite.wordpress.com/personal-reflections/forgiveness-struggle/

I do have things I need to do. One such thing is accept His forgiveness and love.

Even these are not human things to do like go to the store and get my list accomplished. But these are the things God wants me to do. Come to Him in prayer and honesty and accept His love.

