Is it a good thing to have a broken heart?

The simple answer is no. It hurts.

broken heart.jpg

What if the feeling of a breaking heart is how our hearts grow and become more open?
I’m not saying that I should try and get hurt but when it happens I can learn from the pain.

How do I open my heart more to God? One way is by listening. I found this quote I wanted to share:
“Not quoted often because Jesus is being very direct
(John 8:47) ‘He that is of God hears God’s words: you therefore hear them not, because you are not of God.’

I cringe at the words of truth. I want to be of you God. forgive me.”
-https://scottraymondsite.wordpress.com/2016/12/20/how-do-i-get-hope/


Love may break my heart but it is the only thing that heals it.
link to daddy love

I must never give up loving. Giving up keeps me broken.  Continuing on, getting back up is the only real way toward healing.


Relevant readings:

(Jer 4:3) For thus says the LORD to the men of Judah and Jerusalem, Break up your fallow ground, and sow not among thorns.
(Jer 4:4) Circumcise yourselves to the LORD, and take away the foreskins of your heart, you men of Judah and inhabitants of Jerusalem: lest my fury come forth like fire, and burn that none can quench it, because of the evil of your doings.

