If God said to me right now go walk 50 miles up hill and go kill your son as a sacrifice to me I would say, “No thanks.”

abraham-sacrifice

This is a horrible confession of a lack of obedience and faith that I possess.

‘Jesus heal me of this disobedient rebellious attitude and infuse me with your grace of faith and enlarged heart toward you and your holy goodness.’

Notice the increased verbiage the harder the prayer. I mean it.

Look at how Abraham reacted:
(Gen 22:2) And he said, Take now your son, your only son Isaac, whom you love, and get you into the land of Moriah; and offer him there for a burnt offering upon one of the mountains which I will tell you of.
(Gen 22:3) And Abraham rose up early in the morning, and saddled his donkey, and took two of his young men with him, and Isaac his son, and cut the wood for the burnt offering, and rose up, and went unto the place of which God had told him.

Notice the verse and chapter number 222

I am agast how different Abraham reaction is than mine would be. He rose up early in the morning and left to do what God asked him to. Abraham didn’t think about it or complain. He just did it.
Praise you Jesus. I trust that you are good and no matter how insane your command sounds, I know it will be for good.
Will it be hard? A resounding yes. Will it be worth it? Lets take a quick look at one aswer namely time. How does 100 years compare to eternity?

dove
Peace of Jesus be with you.

