Did you ever hear of the saying, ‘ today is a gift that’s why it’s called the present’?

The biggest gift of God is His presence.

‘Thank you Jesus for the gift of your presence now,’

A giant bee landed on my hand. It scared me real bad. I brushed it off and thought, ‘Ok God I will do what you say. I hear you loud and clear.’

Throughout the summer for several years now whenever I see a bee it is a reminder to be humble. I have heard bees and was reminded to be humble and I have seen three bees at a time. This was very much a warning bee. ‘Be humble or else’, was the thought. I know God uses bees to clear enemies out of our path before we get there:

20161018_133752_resized
‘(Exod 23:27) I will send my fear before you, and will destroy all the people to whom you shall come, and I will make all your enemies turn their backs unto you.
(Exod 23:28) And I will send hornets before you, which shall drive out the Hivite, the Canaanite, and the Hittite, from before you.
(Exod 23:29) I will not drive them out from before you in one year; lest the land become desolate, and the beasts of the field multiply against you.
(Exod 23:30) Little by little I will drive them out from before you, until you be increased, and inherit the land.
(Exod 23:31) And I will set your bounds from the Red sea even unto the sea of the Philistines, and from the desert unto the river: for I will deliver the inhabitants of the land into your hand; and you shall drive them out before you.
(Exod 23:32) You shall make no covenant with them, nor with their gods.
(Exod 23:33) They shall not dwell in your land, lest they make you sin against me: for if you serve their gods, it will surely be a snare unto you.’

And this giant bee landing on my hand did not sting me and it stayed on the ground crawling around long enough for me to take a great picture of it.

Notice from Exodus how it happens little by little. ‘Jesus increase my patience so that I don’t become frustrated with my slow progress.’

(Deut 7:17) If you shall say in your heart, These nations are more than I; how can I dispossess them?
(Deut 7:18) You shall not be afraid of them: but shall well remember what the LORD your God did unto Pharaoh, and unto all Egypt;
(Deut 7:19) The great trials which your eyes saw, and the signs, and the wonders, and the mighty hand, and the outstretched arm, whereby the LORD your God brought you out: so shall the LORD your God do unto all the people of whom you are afraid.
(Deut 7:20) Moreover the LORD your God will send the hornet among them, until they that are left, and hide themselves from you, be destroyed.
(Deut 7:21) You shall not be frightened by them: for the LORD your God is among you, a mighty God and terrible.
(Deut 7:22) And the LORD your God will drive out those nations before you little by little: you may not consume them at once, lest the wild animals of the field become too numerous for you.
(Josh 24:12) And I sent the hornet before you, which drove them out from before you, even the two kings of the Amorites; but not with your sword, nor with your bow.
(Josh 24:13) And I have given you a land for which you did not labor, and cities which you built not, and you dwell in them; of the vineyards and olive yards which you planted not do you eat.
(Josh 24:14) Now therefore fear the LORD, and serve him in sincerity and in truth: and put away the gods which your fathers served on the other side of the River, and in Egypt; and serve you the LORD.
It is good when the Bible expounds itself. v. 12 ‘not with your sword, nor your bow…’
I feel this is important to the bee landing on my hand. There was nothing I could do if it wanted to sting me. It is in Jesus’ hands.
(Num 13:33) And there we saw the giants, the sons of Anak, who come of the giants: and we were in our own sight as grasshoppers, and so we were in their sight.

(Num 14:6) And Joshua the son of Nun, and Caleb the son of Jephunneh, who were of them that searched the land, tore their clothes:
(Num 14:7) And they spoke unto all the company of the children of Israel, saying, The land, which we passed through to search it, is an exceedingly good land.
(Num 14:8) If the LORD delights in us, then he will bring us into this land, and give it to us; a land which flows with milk and honey.
(Num 14:9) Only rebel not against the LORD, neither fear you the people of the land; for they are bread for us: their defense is departed from them, and the LORD is with us: fear them not.

‘Help me not fear, Jesus, when I see giants. I trust you. I know you are with me. Help me grow in awareness of your presence by communing with you – by talking to you. enjoying you. loving you and worshiping you. Help me be honest about where I am and take time out by closing my eyes and being quiet with you.’

 

