It’s not just being positive. This doesn’t work. All the negativity just rebounds and comes back bigger.

 

attitude1

Yesterday at work I felt my back strain. The pain was unbearable and I could not move. Prior to feeling this I was thinking ‘poor me I have to work and its so hard.’ Then came the pain. I stopped ripping the large cardboard piece that strained my back and stood there still for a moment.  I prayed. ‘Jesus please heal me. ‘  It wasn’t calm but emergency and true.
Then I felt relief from the paralyzing pain. I could still feel the tenderness of the strain, but I could move. I felt very thankful for being able to move.

Then the word of God came in an idea. ‘Thank you God for being able to move.’ I was no longer sorry for myself that I had to work but very thankful that I could move and work.

I didn’t just force myself to be positive and try and make myself like work. I sincerely was thankful to Jesus for allowing me to move for healing me with His love to be able to work. My attitude was changed.

I really can’t describe it any better. It sounds like I didn’t do anything and I didn’t. It was all Him.
CJB : Let your attitude toward one another be governed by your being in union with the Messiah Yeshua: -Complete Jewish Bible (CJB) Copyright © 1998 by David H. Stern. All rights reserved.

Philippians 2:4-6Complete Jewish Bible (CJB)

4 look out for each other’s interests and not just for your own.
5 Let your attitude toward one another be governed by your being in union with the Messiah Yeshua:
6 Though he was in the form of God,
he did not regard equality with God
something to be possessed by force.

That’s what I mean. It’s not never being sad or describing the situation as all rosy. It is seeing things as God sees them beautiful, alive, and really good.
‘Jesus keep my attitude good by being in union with you.’
I like the NET version too:
(Phil 2:5) You should have the same attitude toward one another that Christ Jesus had,
(Phil 2:6) who though he existed in the form of God did not regard equality with God as something to be grasped, (Phil 2:7) but emptied himself by taking on the form of a slave, by looking like other men, and by sharing in human nature. (Phil 2:8) He humbled himself, by becoming obedient to the point of death – even death on a cross!
(Phil 2:9) As a result God exalted him and gave him the name that is above every name,
(Phil 2:10) so that at the name of Jesus every knee will bow – in heaven and on earth and under the earth – (Phil 2:11) and every tongue confess that Jesus Christ is Lord to the glory of God the Father.

It’s not always fun to be a slave but in the end Jesus will raise us up as we have raised Him up.
‘Jesus is Lord.’ Anyone can say it. ‘Father help me to live your son, Jesus as Lord of life.’

Every knee will bow. I don’t have to make a big effort to bow. I will bow. I do bow. I am very thankful that my back no longer hurts. I felt fallen and I saw His immense power.
I do need to humble myself and have a good attitude toward those in my life.

 

 

 

 

 

