There are many heroes that I could have picked and each has their own super powers.
I choose Jesus and want to highlight the superpower He has to love.

How does Jesus love me? By touching my heart and providing exactly what I need when I need it. By being there when I’m sad and happy. By talking to me and listening to me in a close friendship.
By accepting me for who I am now and encouraging me to do better. By trusting me and telling me the truth. By staying committed. Always being with me.

It does sound too good to be true but that is why He is a superhero not just a human hero.

(Mark 9:35) And he sat down, and called the twelve, and said unto them, If any man desire to be first, the same shall be last of all, and servant of all.
(Mark 9:36) And he took a child, and set him in the midst of them: and when he had taken him in his arms, he said unto them,
(Mark 9:37) Whosoever shall receive one of such children in my name, receives me: and whosoever shall receive me, receives not me, but him that sent me.
receive = G1209 (Mickelson’s Enhanced Strong’s Greek and Hebrew Dictionaries)
G1209 δέχομαι dechomai (dekh’-om-ai) v. 1. to receive {(in various applications, literally or figuratively)} [middle voice of a primary verb] KJV: accept, receive, take Compare: G138, G2983
Or accept one of such children.

Jesus accepts me – His child.

I have been thinking how children are more open to the sincerity of a look or the honesty of someone’s attention toward them. Do I really want to play with them and accept them? Or does my look convey a quick glance is all you’ll get then I want you to go away and not bother me?
Jesus’ acceptance of everyone is completely honest. He accepts. There is no hidden agenda. No sneer or glancing away. He is all concentrated on the one in front of Him completely enraptured and set on giving that one His full attention and acceptance.
All I can do to show this kind of love is to point to Him. No human on earth has ever nor can ever love like the man who was and is completely human and completely God.
Also, I have known people to demonstrate the love of God. Kind of like flashes or moments when real love poured out of them.
On a different topic. I was watching this movie that was disgusted by christians promoting that we should be like Jesus. I know it is disgusting to think that Jesus wants us all to be like Him. We should not try to be like anyone other than ourselves. The twist is… Jesus does not want us to be exactly like Him much like people want others to be exactly like themselves. No, Jesus wants to magnify our individuality. He made each of us with certain strengths and abilities and certain weaknesses. He made us all to fit together into a beautiful work of art,

His directions to be like Him are more encouraging. Become more like the image of God that you are. Not by making nuclear bombs so you can show great ‘power’. But by being loving like He is. He wants me to be myself only a more loving me. He wants me to accept myself as He accepts me.
The heart of the matter is that I don’t even accept myself.

If I could see how Jesus sees. That would make all the difference.

If I could love with the real honest and sincere acceptance that He offers. Wouldn’t that be something?

‘Jesus, love through me. Convert me into the me who you created me to be.’

Not the unaccepted rule follower nor the uncaring rebel. But the real me. Whole and complete offering honest acceptance of those around me.
‘thank you Jesus that it is even possible to become more the person who you made me to be.’ Perfect but not without mistake. Loveing but still in need of forgiveness.
Your servant by serving the lowest people.

Hopeful, peaceful, and joyful because of You.

‘Father, help me not to agree with wrong things like ‘I’m a bad person.’ But only to agree with you and your word. If you command me to do something that means it is possible.
And it is possible with you. Thank you for holding my hand through the journey. I need you.’

John 3:17 For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but that the world should be saved through him.
(Deut 6:4) Hear, O Israel: The LORD our God is one LORD:
(Deut 6:5) And you shall love the LORD your God with all your heart, and with all your soul, and with all your might.
(Deut 6:6) And these words, which I command you this day, shall be in your heart:
(Deut 11:13) And it shall come to pass, if you shall hearken diligently unto my commandments which I command you this day, to love the LORD your God, and to serve him with all your heart and with all your soul,

 

img_mouseover3

