Forgive me Jesus, for pride. I made a mistake. I felt good because I participated with you. I felt happy that you helped me with that project. Then instead of giving you the glory, admitting and agreeing that it was all because of you, I started to think, ‘aren’t I great,’ I am sorry. I know it is all because of you.

Where should I start?
I guess it started Sunday. What a beautiful day at church.
First Bible study talked a lot about blindness and how Jesus heals blindness.
They asked what areas of my life do I remain blind in or are more blind than others.
I know I am healed and I am not blind now. Like the song amazing grace ‘I was blind but now I see” But they were asking are there areas where I remain blind?

Then worship and we sang ‘that old rugged cross’ Where it talks about laying down my trophies.

Then came the sermon which stated that Adam and Eve didn’t fall into lust instead they chose to reject God’s word. Chris Haley said, “You have to be willing to let Him show you what is of the Spirit and what is of the soul in order to get the intimacy you despirately need.” – Chris Haley 10/09/2016,
‘I don’t know how to put this all together. I know you are the answer, Jesus. I know you have put the world together and put me together and you sustain and hold it all in place.
Thank you for being the sustainance of my life.’
Then I locked myself out of my car and felt like an idiot. So I repented. I told Him I was sorry for being proud. ‘aren’t I great for being such a good listener,’ I thought.

Then the song and healing for today:

all because of you:

I realize I am a rambler and for that I am sorry also.
But God is a unifier. He does put it all together in my heart and I trust He will in yours.

It is nothing that I have.
It is embeded in the Hand of Jesus.
When I touch Him I am part of His kingdom.

I have nothing to do with it. We are in it.

 
God’s reminder that He loved me and a gift He gave me:
ragamuffin: promo

Ragamuffin movie:

Scripture which led me to the conclusion:
(His word cleanses me. It plants good seeds. The importance of reading it slowly with intention and and open heart can not be underestimated.)
(Mark 6:56) And wherever he entered, into villages, or cities, or country, they laid the sick in the streets, and besought him that they might touch if it were but the border of his garment: and as many as touched him were made whole.
I want to touch you, Jesus.
(Matt 9:20) And, behold, a woman, who was diseased with an issue of blood twelve years, came behind him, and touched the hem of his garment:
(Matt 9:21) For she said within herself, If I may but touch his garment, I shall be whole.
(Matt 9:22) But Jesus turned about, and when he saw her, he said, Daughter, be of good comfort; your faith has made you whole. And the woman was made whole from that hour.

(Luke 8:43) And a woman having an issue of blood twelve years, who had spent all her living upon physicians, neither could be healed of any,
(Luke 8:44) Came behind him, and touched the border of his garment: and immediately her issue of blood ceased.
(Luke 8:45) And Jesus said, Who touched me? When all denied, Peter and they that were with him said, Teacher, the multitude throng you and press you, and you say, Who touched me?
(Luke 8:46) And Jesus said, Somebody has touched me: for I perceive that power has gone out of me.
(Luke 8:47) And when the woman saw that she was not hid, she came trembling, and falling down before him, she declared unto him before all the people why she had touched him, and how she was healed immediately.
(Luke 8:48) And he said unto her, Daughter, be of good comfort: your faith has made you whole; go in peace.

(Matt 8:2) And, behold, there came a leper and worshiped him, saying, Lord, if you will, you can make me clean.
(Matt 8:3) And Jesus put forth his hand, and touched him, saying, I will; be clean. And immediately his leprosy was cleansed.
Eat Jesus by agreeing with Him.

(Matt 18:20) For where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them.
(Matt 18:21) Then came Peter to him, and said, Lord, how often shall my brother sin against me, and I forgive him? till seven times?
(Matt 18:22) Jesus said unto him, I say not unto you, Until seven times: but, Until seventy times seven.
(Matt 18:1) At the same time came the disciples unto Jesus, saying, Who is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven?
(Matt 18:2) And Jesus called a little child unto him, and set him in the midst of them,
(Matt 18:3) And said, Verily I say unto you, Except you be converted, and become as little children, you shall not enter into the kingdom of heaven.
(Matt 18:4) Whosoever therefore shall humble himself as this little child, the same is greatest in the kingdom of heaven.
(Matt 18:5) And whoever shall receive one such little child in my name receives me.
(Matt 18:6) But whoever shall offend one of these little ones who believe in me, it were better for him that a millstone were hanged about his neck, and that he were drowned in the depth of the sea.
‘Jesus convert me to be as a little child.
I humble myself
I receive all your servants
Help me not to offend (trip up or mislead) your children.’

(Eph 4:29) Let no corrupt communication proceed out of your mouth, but that which is good to the use of edifying, that it may minister grace unto the hearers.
(Eph 4:30) And grieve not the holy Spirit of God, by whom you are sealed unto the day of redemption.
(Eph 4:31) Let all bitterness, and wrath, and anger, and clamor, and evil speaking, be put away from you, with all malice:
(Eph 4:32) And be you kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ’s sake has forgiven you.

‘How much can I be led by people? Isn’t Jesus the only way? The only leader shepherd guide teacher’

(Luke 6:39) And he spoke a parable unto them, Can the blind lead the blind? shall they not both fall into the ditch?

 

Touching Jesus by Joni Eareckson Tada

 

 

