images

Whenever I see a bee I am reminded to ‘Be Humble’ It’s kind of this cool reminder God gives me whenever I see a bee. Today I saw three.

Be humble 3 times.

What does that mean? I can’t even see the bee in the picture. I hear it and can find it when it moves but I can’t see it in the picture. First off, I am not bad. I am blind in this way. I can’t see the bee. I forget the bee. I need help.

1. I am blind. Perhaps not totally but in important ways toward important things. I am blind.
This incorporates an element of humility. I need to admit I am blind. I need to listen to God – His Word, in order to alleviate my blindness. He gives revelation and shines light in areas of darkness so I can see the truth. I need to see Him moving. Or I see Him when He moves. There is an element of waiting and an element of seeking. Imagine trying to see a deer in the meadow. How do I look for it. I need to be as quiet and aware as I can while searching for Him, He will be found.
The Bible says seek and you will find. This is always true. I have never ever seeked God and not found Him. Other people say that they have but eventually if I really want to find Him I will,

(Matt 6:33) But seek you first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you. (Matt 7:7) Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and you shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you:
(Jas 1:5) If any of you lacks wisdom, let him ask of God, who gives to all men liberally, and reproaches not; and it shall be given him.
(Jas 1:6) But let him ask in faith, nothing wavering. For he that wavers is like a wave of the sea driven with the wind and tossed.
(Jas 1:7) For let not that man think that he shall receive anything of the Lord.

(Jas 4:3) You ask, and receive not, because you ask amiss, that you may spend it upon your lusts.

2. I am asking amiss. Seek first. I need to be totally honest with myself and God. Am I really seeking Him first. Why haven’t I asked Him what to do all day about every matter? Because I wanted to do my own thing. I wanted something other than Him. This is baad.
‘Forgive me Jesus for wanting anything other than you.’

3. I know I need Jesus but it is out of my need instead of out of His greatness. A lot can be accomplished by focusing on His greatness. This is a great way to humble myself. Just looking at the stars or the sun obviously I am little compared to the creator of such amazing and big things.

I need to praise Him. To give Him my heart in a song about how great He is. To be thankful for all He has done today and in my whole life. Yesterday I was glad that we have eternity to praise Him. I just felt like I didn’t have enough time to do it.
When I was younger I remember thinking how boring heaven must be just standing all day saying praise God over and over, This is not boring to me anymore. It is my lifeblood. Getting all my attention off of what I need and being thankful that Jesus provides everything perfectly gently and lovingly. Looking also at what other people need instead of me, me, me.

It is like a breath of fresh air. Not because I am bad. He loves me and thinks I’m precious. Its like going for a walk and only looking at the ground. ‘Look up young soul look up!’

(seek, desire, God is great)

 

